Faculty Directory

Core Faculty

Name Contact
Dr. Angela Kelly

Physics education, equity in physics, urban science education, science teacher retention, STEM educational technology, engineering recruitment and retention, physics pedagogical content knowledge 

angela.kelly@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9750
Dr. Ross Nehm

Biology education, science assessment, assessment technologies, problem solving, science learning, evolution education

ross.nehm@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7247
Dr. Gregory Rushton

Conceptual change in tertiary chemistry learning environments; classroom discourse practices; policy reform in K-16 chemistry education; large-scale demographic analyses of K-12 STEM teaching populations; science teacher leadership; curricular reform through research-driven decisions; pedagogical content knowledge (PCK) in chemistry

gregory.rushton@stonybrook.edu
631-632-7496
Dr. Keith Sheppard

Chemistry education, Physics education, History of Science Education, science learning, science teacher education.

keith.sheppard@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632 2989

Affiliate Faculty

Name Contact
Dr. Mónica Bugallo

Engineering education

monica.bugallo@stonybrook.edu
Dr. R. David Bynum

STEM education

david.bynum@stonybrook.edu
Dr. David Hanson

Chemistry education

david.hanson@stonybrook.edu
Dr. Gil Hanson

Geoscience education

gilbert.hanson@stonybrook.edu